Back to All Events

Conception Arts Chicago Show

  • Dovetail Brewery West Belle Plaine Avenue Chicago, IL United States (map)

A variety of my work was shown at this high energy and creatively run show at Dovetail Brewery in Chicago, IL. Approximately 30 artists of varying genres and ages were able to show their work at this pop up show to a large crowd of art enthusiasts, gallery owners, and curators. 

About the show: At each of the quarterly exhibits, a panel of industry experts, including gallery curators and owners, vote to award one artist with our prestigious ‘Award for Excellence’ by considering the following: Originality, Craftsmanship and Presentation. There are also two Honorable Mentions awarded. I am proud to say my exhibit was awarded one of the two Honorable Mentions. 

Beard_Lisa_Currents_Benguela + Agulhas.jpg

Websites of interest:

Conception Arts Homepage: https://www.conceptionarts.com/

My Conception Arts Artist Page: https://www.conceptionarts.com/dashboard

Press about Conception Arts:

Huffington Post: https://www.huffingtonpost.com/laurie-nadel/rachel-wilkins-arts-crusa_b_14350350.html

New York Business Journal: https://www.bizjournals.com/newyork/news/2016/03/04/rachel-wilkins-blum-conception-events-influence.html

Epicure & Culture: https://epicureandculture.com/pop-ups-around-world/

The Source: http://thesource.com/2015/11/25/art-basel-to-showcase-first-exclusively-female-run-fair/

Artdaily.org: http://artdaily.com/news/83291/First-woman-owned-art-fair-debuts-with-big-names#.WfChvYGPLrf

Queens Tribune: http://queenstribune.com/lic-gallery-celebrates-women-through-art/

L'Etage Magazine: http://www.letagemagazine.com/conception-contemporary-art-fair-nyc/

The Wall Street Journal: https://www.wsj.com/articles/art-in-queenswho-knew-1417478872

Liverpool Echo: http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/whats-on/arts-culture-news/conception-events-albert-dock-liverpool-8098096